top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefashionthefashion

Upcoming Yoga Nidra Offerings

Updated: Feb 24, 2023

Yoga Nidra, or Yogic Sleep, takes us into a deeper brainwave and relaxation state than meditation.

.

In the philosophy, this state is referred to as Turiya, or the 4th state: Turiya is not Waking, Dreaming, or Dreamless Deep Sleep. It is beyond / unifying all three. It is pure consciousness.

.

This unified consciousness state can facilitate deep restoration and processing.

.

For those who know the myths from the tradition, this practice is connected with Lord Vishnu's sleep on the cosmic ocean.

.

A full Nidra runs around 45 minutes because it takes most people 40 minutes to get into the deeper, Delta, brainwave state. (Meditation takes us into Theta waves).

.

These sessions will be about an hour unless there are questions or comments afterward, (which, of course, not everybody need stay for). There will be an optional 20 minutes prior with some basic information about Nidra for those who are unfamiliar and/or curious.

.

This is for anybody who would like to participate; I do not look at things through levels so much as practices and habits.

.

These group sessions are $18 suggested per person or pay what you can.

.

Link will be provided once registration and payment have been completed.

.

Upcoming dates:

.

March 12th

- 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 7PM GMT

- 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7PM GMT

.

March 15th

- 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4PM GMT

- 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7PM GMT

.

March 18th

8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4PM GMT

.

March 19th

12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8PM GMT

.

March 20th

11 AM ET / 2 PM ET / 7PM GMT

.

If you would like to work privately or you have a group of 3 or more participants and would like to schedule a different group day and / or time, feel free to reach out.

.

Message ashtreeconnect at gmail to register, for payment details, and all other inquiries.

.

Thank you for directing your awareness here.

.

May you be well.

.

About: Ashley has been studying and offering mindful and meditative supports since 2016. She has studied in 5 countries and guided for individuals and groups on countries on 3 continents.

.

📷@kareninaphotography in #Tampa #florida

.

.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page